Field Trip Finder Vancouver

Home › Homeschool co-ops & classes

Homeschool co-ops, classes & park days in Vancouver

Co-ops, microschools, daytime classes and regular meetups for homeschool families. We checked each one on the group's or program's own page and show the ages, cost or tuition, faith stance and meeting days where they publish them.

1parent groups & support networks
1outdoor & drop-off programs

Jump to: Parent groups & support networks · Outdoor & drop-off programs · Add your group

More for homeschoolers: homeschool days, educator discounts, curriculum swaps & library programs →

Age
Key
  • Price not listed The cost is on the card, or the source doesn’t say.
  • Preschool Kids Teens The ages the venue states. “All ages welcome” fits everyone.

Tags are our planning notes, not the venue’s. Always check with the venue before you go.

How this list works. We only list groups and classes that have their own website, or a public Facebook group or page that is their official home. We copy the details from that page and show the date we last checked. "Faith" is how the group describes itself. "Not stated" means it doesn't say either way. Cards marked ⚠️ (1 right now) are ones we couldn't fully confirm, and each one says why. Co-ops often fill up or need you to join first, so contact the group before you show up. We are not affiliated with any group or venue here.

🤝 Parent groups & support networks (1)

Parent-led groups for families who learn at home. Check each group's own page for current dates and how to join.

⚠️ Not fully confirmedAll ages welcome
Area: North Shore (North Vancouver and nearby)

A parent-led group with a monthly parent meeting, events and an email list. Parents attend events with their children. It is not a school. Contact the group to join.

More detailsLess (includes a notice)
  • Ages: Over 100 member families. The group says it suits children from kindergarten to about Grade 9.
  • Cost: $30 per family per year. The page states the fee for the Sept 2025–Sept 2026 year, so check the amount for 2026–27.
  • Faith: Not stated by the group
  • When: A monthly parent meeting, plus member events.

⚠️ The fee is stated for the 2025–26 year. Ask the group for the current-year fee.

Source: Their own page (nshomelearners.org). Last checked Oct 24, 2026.

🌲 Outdoor & drop-off programs (1)

Paid programs where instructors lead your child's day. Costs are copied from each program's own page.

Preschool · Kids · Teens
Area: Vancouver, North Vancouver, Richmond and Burnaby (also Surrey, Delta and the Sunshine Coast)

Full-day outdoor and community learning for home learners in groups of up to 10. It says it is not a school or a replacement for one. Families choose a one, two or three-day plan, and it offers try-out days. Fall registration is open on its page.

More detailsLess
  • Ages: Early learners 4–6, middles 7–11, extension 12–16
  • Tuition: Starting at $119 per day. See the site for fees and funding.
  • When: One, two or three days a week, centred on Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. North Vancouver runs Fridays only. Fall 2026: Aug 31–Dec 18. Winter 2027: Jan 4–Mar 12.
Source: Their own page (vancouveroutdoorschool.com). Last checked Oct 24, 2026.